Search
  • Julie Skye

A Momentous, Watershed Moment for Sustainable Advisors Alliance, LLC

Updated: Sep 23

I mentioned that there would be more to come regarding the ownership of SAA and here it is…


The six of us are ready to sign the Operating Agreement to make us equal owners of Sustainable Advisors Alliance, LLC!


As an investment advisory firm, registered with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission, we are subject to the mandates of Section 205(2) of The Investment Advisers Act of 1940, as amended, which among other things, classifies this ownership change as a constructive assignment.


Under the federal securities laws, this type of situation requires that we obtain your consent to the assignment. Therefore, we are requesting that you [respond to this email] which will evidence your consent to such assignment. We would like to hear from you no later than 30 days from now on Sunday July 3rd.


Who are we? Myself and in alphabetical order: Harry Moran, Jan Bryan, Krista Strohoffer, Laura Isanuk and Pam Stamper-Brandt. Some of you have seen us on our website or on our virtual Zoom events.


Speaking of Zoom events… Please be sure to join our next SAA Virtual Client Event on Wednesday June 15th at 3pm PT/ 4pm MT/ 5pm CT / 6pm ET featuring asset Manager Green Alpha Advisors. Click here to register!





Equal ownership of SAA has been our intention even before we officially launched more than a year ago in January of 2021. As might be expected, these things take time. It was a joint effort not just of the six of us but also of our compliance consultant(s), attorney and tax specialist. That many cooks in the kitchen is a lot, but we think the result is a resounding success and we’re happy to share it with you.


Thank you as always for your support during this journey.


Required Disclosures: Always read the fine print! This content reflects the opinions of Julie Skye and is subject to change without notice and is informational and entertainment purposes. It is not a recommendation regarding the purchase or sale of any security. There is no guarantee that any statements, opinions, or forecasts provided herein will prove to be correct. Past performance may not be indicative of future results. Securities investing involves risk, including the potential for loss of principal. There is no assurance any investment plan or strategy will be successful.

Julie is an Investment Advisor Representative of Sustainable Advisors Alliance, LLC (SAA, LLC): Advisory services are provided by SAA, LLC.

Registration with the SEC does not imply a certain level of skill or training.

Julie Skye 918-408-7981 julie@sustainableadvisors.comhttps://www.sustainableadvisorsalliance.com/julie

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All